Modesty forbids

Mikan-san won’t mention that she made an awesome homemade bread so I will: Mikan-san, your bread was MOST EXCELLENT. Thank you for the sample. I om-nom-nom-ed it with great gusto.

Also, Awesomesaucers and attendees. Equinox party. I have no clue what I’m making as I don’t know what anyone else is making, and since no one knows what else they’re making, no one can decide… vicious circle!

So my question is this: does anyone know what ingredients they’re using or what kind of dish it will be –e.g. main course or dessert? I gotta tell you, anything I make for this event will be something totally new to me, so this is all uncharted territory. I feel a little “safer” doing a dessert but I don’t want to have the dinner be dessert-heavy if everyone else is doing a dessert too.

Ahem.

(Also, so we’re all on the same page, “tropical” means, I’m assuming, any of the following: coconut, pineapple, passionfruit, mango…? Anything else?)

6 thoughts on “Modesty forbids

  1. It’s not that I won’t mention the bread. It’s that there are no pictures of it so I felt too lame to post about it. XD

    (I’m glad you liked it. I pigged out on it when I got home last night. lol!)

    We can make it again and you can take photos of it. 😛

    As for the party, I was originally thinking coconut flavored panna cotta. However, if too many people are leaning towards coconut, then I’ll probably switch gears and do a mango panna cotta.

  2. (Plumduff will probably beat me for it, but I ate the whole piece of bread at once before I went to bed. It was so good yo!)

    You simply must make it again! OM NOM NOM 😀

    Right now I’m thinking of doing a tropical fruits cupcakes since I found a bunch of recipes.

  3. The piece I gave to you wasn’t THAT big. I’m sure plumduff will forgive you. Plus, it was homemade and without preservatives and had some redeeming value with its scant amount of oatmeal. XD

  4. I’m not sure yet, but I’m likely to do a salad with mango, or maybe a mango salsa with tortilla chips for an appetizer. Not planning on making a dessert.

Leave a Reply

