It’s baking season again

As the weather starts to cool, I’m in the mood to bake again.  Last weekend, I decided to try a pumpkin cranberry bread recipe I found on joybofbaking.com.  I did make a few replacements:  half whole wheat pastry flour, leftover date sugar for some of the granulated sugar, and applesauce for the last fourth cup of oil because I ran out of canola oil; next time, I might try to replace some of the eggs with flax seed meal and/or at least some of the sugar with maple syrup.  Happily, the replacements I tried worked out fine, and the loaves came out nice and moist for eating! 🙂

One thought on “It’s baking season again

Leave a Reply

