lacto-fermented soda, part 1

It’s my first experiment with lacto-fermented sodas. On the left is plum/cinnamon. On the right is apple/ginger. I had started this on Tuesday night. Last night, when I went to give both jars a good shake, there was still no detectable activity. Tonight, day #2 of fermentation, the plum/cinnamon jar is very much alive! The apple/ginger jar has a few bubbles, but as you can see, there aren’t many bubbles at all to get excited over.

I wonder how bubbly I should let these get, before tightening the lid and shoving them into my fridge…

~ Mikan

Leave a Reply

