things to do on a cold winter Sunday

… Or at least, what I did on my Sunday. Here in the Greater Boston area, it was 19F at its highest temperature. That didn’t include wind chill. And believe me, it was very windy.

So I tried my hand at making lemon curd with some Meyer lemons.

And I made some soup with oxtail for dinner. For the soup, I rehydrated some shiitake mushrooms. I decided that my coffee press was the perfect equipment for this.

I also started planning a cookbook swap.  Details are still being worked out, but I’m pretty excited about this.

No recipes this time.  Maybe next time.

What do you like to do on cold winter days?

Leave a Reply

