A moment of silence for my BlendMaster, Jr. # 5972B

To my much loved Hamilton Beach BlendMaster, Jr. # 5972B,

You were given to me by my second oldest sister back in the days when I was not such a food nerd. I bet you were just a $15-$20 product, but I felt like I was on the road to cooking awesome food when I unwrapped your box. (It was Christmas, I think.) You only had a two year warranty, and, to be honest, I didn’t think you’d last past it.

You were mine before immersion blenders were on everyone’s wedding registry. I think we were at around ten years together. You helped me through dental surgery, *several* times, and I am forever grateful. I thought we’d last into February at least, but it was not to be.

Rest in peace.

 

Please don’t hate me for replacing you with a colorful Cuisinart.

2 thoughts on “A moment of silence for my BlendMaster, Jr. # 5972B

  1. I was searching for another one of these for my dd and can’t believe they discontinued them. Such an amazing product. Makes the smoothest applesauce for babies ever. Anyway, since I need to find an alternative, I
    was wondering if you found something that works as well. thanks!

Leave a Reply

