The never ending debate, Vitamix or Blendtec?

As the warmer weather continues to enter Greater Boston, I’m seriously considering moving things around in my kitchen. I have an amazing, fancy-pants mandoline that I’m thinking about putting on my kitchen island. I think I should make the tools for summer salads, etc. more readily available. Right now, it’s still in its box.

And the warmer weather means that I’m going to start hankering for fruit smoothies. I don’t have a high speed blender yet. I really want one. My sister has and loves her Blendtec, but I’m really leaning toward a Vitamix.

And then I turn around and get indecisive again.

Won’t someone help me decide?

2 thoughts on “The never ending debate, Vitamix or Blendtec?

  1. BZ, our neighbors MQ+AQ got a Vitamix. They seem to like it. They made salsa and strawberry lemonade when we visited them a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

