Things in progress

1.  Cookies still haven’t happened since Boston was humid and then we had our second heatwave.  I’m feeling hopeful that tonight will be the night.

2.  I’m experimenting with what is essentially a vegan chocolate pudding.  It’s not good enough to post on the blog, but it’s good enough for me to stuff my face.  I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing.  Flavor-wise, it’s perfect.  The texture is gritty though.  I didn’t intend for it to be a vegan pudding but it’s not quite working for the application I had in mind.  More fiddling is required.

3.  In a few weeks, there will be regular updates from me because I go on vacation!  Yay!  Ok, it’s a “staycation” but that’s not the point.  For the first full week of August, you can expect a new post everyday.  I’m really excited.

Leave a Reply

