A weekend dinner in pictures

I was in Dutchess County, New York, this past weekend.  Do you know what that means?

Dinner at Another Fork in the Road!

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 5.41.37 PM

Our menu for the evening – but the chicken under a brick had been replaced by fried chicken.  And now that I think about it, I think the kimchi brussel sprouts were unavailable.  I think it was more of a kimchi sauce that was on the plate.  Something had been sold out – maybe the rabbit meatballs?

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 5.42.39 PM

The cauliflower appetizer.  I only tasted a little bit of it because I am anti-cilantro, but what I tasted of it was very good.

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 5.42.15 PM

The kale and mussel toast.  OMG!  So good!

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 5.41.00 PM

The scallops platter was not mine, but I think it was the best of the entrees at our table.  I think I’m probably biased toward any plate with perfectly cooked scallops.

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 5.41.18 PM

The fried chicken was superb!  The sauce was spicy and very red, so I think it might have had gochujang in it.  The scallion pancake was a floppy disappointment though.  I guess I can’t have it all.

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 5.41.28 PM

The duck and soba soup was mine.  The broth and the duck were delicious.  Yes, that is cilantro you see.  Yes, I picked it all off.  In my defense, cilantro was not mentioned in the menu description for this dish.  The soba noodles were oddly a little bitter?  I wonder if they had been dressed in sauce before being added to the soup.

If for some weird reason you’re in Red Hook, NY, or elsewhere in Dutchess County, I still recommend having a meal here.

Reference Link:
https://www.facebook.com/anotherforkintheroad/

Leave a Reply

